Can I edit a timeblock title in the CMS and will the edits stay every time I do a new data import?

Modified on Tue, 31 Aug 2021 at 11:56 AM

You have the option to manually revise all of the timeblocks using the CMS.


Important: Once you manually update the timeblocks, you will no longer be able to use the timeblock auto-generation without overwriting the manual changes. Turning auto-generation back on and creating the timetable again will replace any changes you have made.



When a new session is added to the schedule, you may see the following informational message. 



This means that the new session cannot be accessed via the existing timeblocks. 


If you are using auto-generation, on publish, any timeblocks for new sessions are automatically generated as needed, and the visual schedule is updated. You can disregard the message.


If you are manually creating time blocks, however, this session will need to be added to an existing time block or given its own time block in order to be accessed via the visual schedule.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article